Calendar of Events

Finance and Treasurer's Office

Our Staff:
Finance Office
Municipal Finance Officer - Susan E. Hale (shale@wolcottct.org)
Chief
 Accountant - Steven W. Slater (sslater@wolcottct.org)
Purchasing / Finance Accountant - Natalie Clark (nclark@wolcottct.org)
Chief Accounts Payable - Giovanna (Gianna) M. Dauphinais (gdauphinais@wolcottct.org)

Treasurer's Office
Town Treasurer - Anthony Marino (amarino@wolcottct.org)
Deputy Treasurer - Danielle Givens (dgivens@wolcottct.org)

Our Hours:
Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday 8:00 am - 4:30 pm
Thursday 8:00 am - 5:30 pm
Fridays 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Mission Statement

The personnel of the Finance Office and the Treasurer’s Office work as a team to ensure the fiscal integrity of the Town by exercising due diligence and control over assets and resources.  Additionally, the unified offices strive to provide responsive, professional, and ethical administrative and fiscal services to meet the needs of other Town departments and the community.

 Responsibilities

Through the cooperative efforts of the Finance & Treasurer’s Offices, the following services are provided:

  • Perform accounting activities in accordance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles
  • Assemble financial statements and related schedules for the annual audit
  • Maintain accurate records of all financial transactions
  • Process accounts payable
  • Monitor expenses  
  • Prepare and distribute Financial Reports
  • Manage the Investment Portfolio
  • Process payroll
  • Manage the bid process  
  • Review and process requisitions
  • Issue approved purchase orders
  • Assist in budget development
  • Provide Town departments and the public with the necessary information to assure, accountability and justification

The responsibilities of the Finance Office and Treasurer’s Office are dynamic.  We will continue to work together to fulfill our responsibilities while keeping abreast of technology that will improve the quality of the services that we provide.

 



Helpful Information:
A number of links regarding the Finance - Treasurer's Office are available in the Related Links section in the top left side of this web page. We have tried to address the most commonly asked questions there. However, if you still have a question, please feel free to call (203) 879-8100 and ask for the Finance or Treasurer's Office.